By Eileen Houlihan, director of Foundation programs, ARTBA

ARTBA Transportation Development Foundation (TDF) Trustees May 13 awarded 16 students financial scholarships for the 2019-2020 academic year through the Lanford Family Highway Worker Memorial Scholarship program. The recipients are:

  • Amy (McNeil) Graves, Lamar State College (Port Arthur, Texas)
  • Misty McNeil, Lamar Institute of Technology (Beaumont, Texas)
  • Cirar Butler, Mississippi Valley State University (Itta Bena, Miss.)
  • Jacob Schwarz, Columbia College Chicago (Chicago, Ill.)
  • Victoria Markle, Charlotte Technical College (Port Charlotte, Fla.)
  • Carolyn (Carrie) Lillis, Oregon State University (Corvallis, Ore.)
  • Stan Jones, Clemson University Graduate School (S.C.)
  • Hadley Voudrie, Jefferson State Community College (Birmingham, Ala.)
  • Kaitlyn Henry, Ball State Graduate School (Muncie, Ind.)
  • Caitlyn Rains, Arkansas State University (West Memphis, Ark.)
  • Andrea Pair, Harding University College of Pharmacy (Searcy, Ark.)
  • Mashawn Blubaugh, Kent State University (Kent, Ohio)
  • Willie Blevins, University of Georgia (Athens, Ga.)
  • Kristen Jares, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (Belton, Texas)
  • Jenna Jares, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (Belton, Texas)
  • Faith Shoemaker, South Dakota State University (Brookings, S.D.)

The scholarship, now in its 20th year, has awarded over $570,000 to worthy children of highway workers killed or permanently disabled on the job. If you would like to make a contribution to the scholarship fund please contact me at or visit the Foundation website.