ARTBA Chairman Matt Cummings

ARTBA on Sept. 19 announced the election of its 2017-2018 officers:

  • Chairman: Matt Cummings, executive vice president, AECOM, Philadelphia
  • Senior Vice Chairman: Bob Alger, president & CEO, Lane Industries, Cheshire, Conn.
  • First Vice Chairman: Steve McGough, president and chief financial officer, HCSS, Sugarland, Texas
  • Northeastern Region Vice Chairman: David Harwood, senior vice president, Terracon, Olathe, Kan.
  • Southern Region Vice Chairman: Jeff Nelson, president, David Nelson Construction Co., Palm Harbor, Fla.
  • Western Region Vice Chairman: Jeff Clyde, president, W.W. Clyde & Company, Springville, Utah
  • Central Region Vice Chairman: Jim Fehsenfeld, Heritage Construction & Materials, Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Ward Nye, president and CEO of Martin Marietta Materials, Raleigh, N.C.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Randy Lake, CEO, Oldcastle Materials, Inc., Atlanta, Ga.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Rob Charter, group president, Caterpillar Inc., Peoria, Ill.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Melissa Tooley, director, Southwest University Transportation Center, Texas A&M Transportation Institute in College Station.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Tim Duit, president, Duit Construction, Edmond, Okla.
  • Vice Chairman At-Large: Don Graul, president, Parsons Construction Group, Westminster, Colo.
  • Treasurer: Tom Hill, president and CEO, Summit Materials, LLC, Denver, Colo.
  • Secretary: Pete Ruane, president and CEO, ARTBA, Washington, D.C.