iStock

ARTBA’s Central Leadership Team will have a conference call on June 1; followed a week later by a Western Leadership Team call on June 8. Both calls are open to any ARTBA member.

ARTBA Central Region Vice Chairman Steve McGough, president and COO of HCSS, will preside over the June 1 call, which begins at 2 p.m. Central/3 p.m. Eastern.

Mike Sturino, president & CEO of ARTBA’s Illinois chapter, will brief participants on the state’s Nov. 8 ballot measure to create a “lockbox” to prevent transportation funds from being diverted to other purposes.

Brad Sant, ARTBA’s senior vice president of safety & education, will provide an update on newly released safety materials.

The call-in number is 1.877.535.2644. The conference ID number is 7505908586#.

ARTBA Western Region Vice Chairman Jeff Clyde of W.W. Clyde & Co. will preside over the June 8 call, which begins at 10 a.m. Pacific/1 p.m. Eastern.

Carlos Swonke, director of the Environmental Affairs Division of the Texas Department of Transportation, will give an overview of how the agency has been able to use recently enacted reforms in MAP-21 to reduce project delays.

ARTBA Vice President of Regulatory Affairs Nick Goldstein will give a brief regulatory and litigation update on current issues facing the transportation construction industry.

The call-in number is 1.877.535.2644. The conference ID number is 5533711341#.

For more information, contact ARTBA’s Allison Rose.